According to a number of Hindu texts, there are nine ways of expressing bhakti.

Shravana: Hearing the Lord’s virtues, glories and stories.

Kīrtana:  Singing the Lord’s glories in the form of hymns.

Smarana:  Remembering the Lord at all times.

Pādasevana:  Serving the Lord’s Feet.

Archanā:  Honouring the Lord.

Vandanā:  Prayer and prostration unto the Lord.

Dāsya bhakti:  Being a servant of the Lord.

Sākhya bhakti:  Friendship with the Lord.

Ātma-nivedana:  Self-surrender to the Lord.

Thanks for Visiting