According to Hindu holy scripts, there are seven sacred cities known as Sapta Puri that you must visit in order to attain Moksh (Salvation). Moksha is the ability to escape the cycle of life and death and achieve Nirvana. These cities are ideal for finding peace.


Lord Ram was born in the region of Ayodhya. He is regarded as Lord Vishnu's seventh manifestation.


Varanasi, also known as Shiv ki Nagari, is said to be India's oldest city. Lord Shiva built the holy city of Kashi with his own hands, that's why it is known as India's spiritual capital.


Mathura is Lord Krishna's birthplace. Lord Krishna is also thought to be Lord Vishnu's incarnation, who came to save the world from the evil and powerful King Kansa. Mathura is brimming with multicolored temples.


Hari ka Dwar is the literal translation of Haridwar (gateway of Lord Vishnu). It is where Hindus come before venturing on the Char Dham Yatra (Hindu Religion's Four Abodes) for the ritualistic bath in the holy Ganga water.


Kanchipuram is one of India's seven sacred cities due to its divine temples. Kanchi, located on the banks of the River Vegavathi, is also known as the City of Thousand Temples and the City of Gold. Advaita philosophy was spread in this city by Adi Shankara, a great Hindu philosopher.


Ujjain is one of India's Sapta Puri - seven sacred cities - and is located on the banks of the Kshipra River. This holy city is thought to have emerged during the rule of Samudra Manthan. Out of 12 Jyotirlinga, Mahakaleshwar Jyotirlinga is located here.


Your Sapta Puri Tour will be incomplete unless you visit Dwarka, which is said to be the place where Lord Krishna spent his life after King Kansa was killed.